Follow Us:
Individual Donors

The Neurosurgery Research & Education Foundation (NREF) Recognizes 2017-2018 Donors

Each year, the Neurosurgery Research & Education Foundation (NREF) conducts a charitable campaign to raise funds for research, education and outcomes studies in neurosurgery. These areas are vital to the advancement of neurosurgery.

The NREF fiscal year is from July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018. The Board of Directors of the Neurosurgery Research & Education Foundation is grateful for the support of donors during the current fiscal year. Your contributions support research and education efforts that enhance and confirm the critical role neurosurgeons play in improving lives.

Summa Cum Laude-Gifts of $5,000 to 9,999
Bradley N. Bohnstedt, MD
Naina Lynn Gross, MD, FAANS
Timothy B. Mapstone, MD, FAANS
Michael D. Martin, MD, FAANS
Mayo Clinic-Department of Neurologic Surgery
Michael Edward Sughrue, MD, FAANS

Magna Cum Laude-Gifts of $2,500 to $4,999
Devin K. Binder, MD PhD FAANS
Theodore R. Jacobs, MD, FAANS

Cum Laude-Gifts of $1,000 to $2,499
D. Ryan Ormond
Robert J. Dempsey, MD, FAANS
Robert L. Grubb, Jr., MD, FAANS(L)
Jacques Favre, M.D.
Jonathan P. Miller, MD, FAANS
Myron B. Kratzer
Stephen P. Lownie

Honor Roll -- Gifts of $500 to $999
Michael J. Kinsman, MD
Daniel B. Kueter, MD, FAANS
Nathan T. Zwagerman

Sponsor - Gifts of $250 to $499
Joseph S. Cheng, MD, MS, FAANS
Michelle J. Clarke, MD, FAANS
Denise E. Crute, MD, FAANS, FACS
David John Daniels, MD, PhD
Bret D. Errington, MD, FAANS
Henry Feuer, MD, FAANS(L)
Jeremy L. Fogelson, MD, FAANS
Guy F. Gehling
John R. Henley, PhD
William E. Krauss, MD, FAANS
Kendall H. Lee, MD, PhD, FAANS
Kenneth C. Liu, MD, FAANS
Walter R. Marsh, MD, FAANS
Fredric B. Meyer, MD, FAANS
Nathan R. Selden, MD, PhD, FAANS
Robert J. Spinner, MD, FAANS, FACS
Jamie J. Van Gompel, MD, FAANS
Charles R. Watts, MD, PhD, FAANS
Nicholas M. Wetjen, MD, FAANS

Supporter - Gifts of $100 to $249
Eve C. Tsai
Jeffrey S. Raskin
Jeffrey Thomas Keller, PhD

Edgar M. Carrasco, MD, IFAANS
Fran Hardaway
Takamitsu Fujimaki, MD, PhD, IFAANS
Stephen T. Magill, MD, PhD
Matthew A. McDermott
Pratik Rohatgi, MD
John M. Seelig, MD
Kristen Weber

Memorials and Tributes
Jacques Favre, M.D. in honor of Kim J. Burchiel

Fran Hardaway in honor of Kim J. Burchiel, MD

D. Ryan Ormond in honor of Raj Murali and Jeff Olson

Jeffrey S. Raskin in honor of Dr. Kim J Burchiel

Eve C. Tsai in honor of Charles Tator

UPMC-Department of Neurological Surgery in memory of Dr. Peter J. Jannetta

| |